Aimwell series


1. Oscar; or, The Boy Who Had His Own Way (1854)
2. Clinton; or, Boy Life in the Country (1853)
3. Ella; or, Turning over a New Leaf (1855)
4. Whistler; or, The Manly Boy (1856)
5. Marcus; or, The Boy Tamer (1857)
6. Jessie; or, Trying To Be Somebody (1858)
7. Jerry; or, The Sailor Boy Ashore; To Which Is Added a Memoir of the Author with a Likeness (1863)

The following volumes were planned, but never written:

Emily; or, A Young Housekeeper
Ralph, the Tip-Top Boy
Ronald, or The Adopted Son

Return to Aimwell biography

Return to main page

Copyright 1999-2000 by Deidre Johnson